Watch Facebook’s F8 keynote live right here - Techdap -->

Watch Facebook’s F8 keynote live right here

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Watch Facebook’s F8 keynote live right here

Responsive Leaderboard Ad Area
Ads

Facebook is hosting its F8 developer conference in San Jose this week. The event comes at an interesting time for the company. In response to the Cambridge Analytica scandal, it made a couple of sudden changes to how developers can access some data on its platform. We expect Facebook co-founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg to address these questions head-on at the outset of the keynote, which is scheduled to start at 10am PT/1pm ET/19:00 CET.

In addition to more mea culpas with regard to the company data privacy failings and how it plans to control the spread of fake news on its platform, we expect quite a large number of announcements around Facebook’s other core developer programs. These include AR and VR announcements from its Oculus unit (including the standalone Oculus Go headset), as well updates to its various live video initiatives.

F8 is also typically a time for Facebook to talk about its open-source developer tools like React, React Native and GraphQL, though some of that may happen during the day 2 keynotes tomorrow, too.

You can watch the keynote here and we will also embed the live video below once it goes live.

YOU MAY LIKE THIS: Entrepreneurs and VCs are a big part of Gold House’s inaugural list of 100 influential Asian Americans

Ads
bm

Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt.